Short-Term Scientific Mission

STSMs were an important means for collaboration and are critical for supporting visits of young researchers to more established labs as well as visits of more senior researchers to complete joint publications related to the Action. Proposals for STSMs from local investigators were assessed for the contribution of the STSM to the Action’s objectives. STSMs took place within a WG or across WGs.
The STSM manager: Laurie Tuller
Short-Term Scientific Missions approved and completed so far:
Cost Ref. number:
STSM Applicant:
Period:
Topic:
Host:
COST-STSM-IS0804-5553
Pero Miskovic, University of Aalborg (DK)
vavilon17@hotmail.com
15/12/2009 to 21/12/2009
Analysis and comparison of bilingual and monolingual language acquisition
Jelena Kuvač Kraljević, University of Zagreb (HR)
jkuvac@erf.hr
Cost Ref. number:
STSM Applicant:
Period:
Topic:
COST-STSM-IS0804-5557
Kleanthes Grohmann, University of Cyprus (CY)
kleanthi@ucy.ac.cy
14/12/2009 to 21/12/2009
Methodological and theoretical issues in (impaired) bilingual syntax
Host:
Cedric Boeckx, Universitat Autònoma de Barcelona (ES)
cedric.boeckx@uab.cat
Cost Ref. number:
STSM Applicant:
Period:
COST-STSM-IS0804-5558
Evangelia Leivada, University of Cyprus (CY)
leivada.evangelia@ucy.ac.cy 
14/12/2009 to 21/12/2009
Topic:
Methodological and theoretical issues in (impaired) bilingual syntax
Host:
Cedric Boeckx, Universitat Autònoma de Barcelona (ES)
cedric.boeckx@uab.cat
Cost Ref. number:
STSM Applicant:
Period:
Topic:
COST-STSM-IS0804-5889
Hadar Oz, Bar Ilan University (IL)
hadaroz15@gmail.com
21/02/2010 to 28/02/2010
Use of background data in clinical settings: Hebrew version of ALDeQ, and ALEQ
Host:
Natalia Gagarina, ZAS Berlin (DE)
gagarina@zas.gwz-berlin.de
Cost Ref. number:
STSM Applicant:
Period:
COST-STSM-IS0804-5821
Naama Friedmann, Tel Aviv University (IL)
naamafr@post.tau.ac.il
26/03/2010 to 06/04/2010
Topic:
Similarity in gender and its effect on relative clause acquisition in Italian
Host:
Adriana Belletti, Universita degli studi di Siena (IT)
belletti@unisi.it
Cost Ref. number:
STSM Applicant:
Period:
Topic:
COST-STSM-IS0804-5899
Maureen Scheidnes, Université François Rabelais de Tours (FR)
mscheidnes@yahoo.com
05 /05/2010 to 25/05/2010
E-Prime training for the creation of online tasks
Host:
Theodoros Marinis, University of Reading (UK)
t.marinis@reading.ac.uk
Cost Ref. number:
STSM Applicant:
Period:
COST-STSM-IS0804-5869
Aneta Miekisz, University of Warsaw (PL)
amiekisx@psych.uw.edu.pl
09/05/2010 to 31/05/ 2010
Topic:
Bilingual language development: A comparison of morphosyntactic and semantic-pragmatic competence
Host:
Napoleon Katsos, University of Cambridge (UK)
nk248@cam.ac.uk
Cost Ref. number:
STSM Applicant:
Period:
Topic:
COST-STSM-IS0804-7443
Anna Tomas, University of Warsaw (PL)
tomas.a.06@sci.psych.uw.edu.pl
01/12/2010 to 11/12/2010
Bilingual language development: Quantification and lexical competence
Host:
Katsos Napoleon, University of Cambridge (UK)
nk248@cam.ac.uk
Cost Ref. number:
STSM Applicant:
Period:
COST-STSM-IS0804-7438
Marta Magiera, Jagiellonian University (PL)
magierzanka@gmail.com
11/12/2010 to 19/12/2010
Topic:
Development of Polish non-word repetition test
Host:
Shula Chiat, City University, London (UK)
shula.chiat.1@city.ac.uk
Cost Ref. number:
STSM Applicant:
Period:
Topic:
COST-STSM-IS0804-7404
Sharon Armon-Lotem, Bar Ilan University (IL)
armonls@mail.biu.ac.il
16/12/2010 to 16/22/2010
Sentence repetition – task and paper
Host:
Shula Chiat, City University, London (UK)
shula.chiat.1@city.ac.uk
Cost Ref. number:
STSM Applicant:
Period:
COST-STSM-IS0804-7434
Maria Kambanaros, University of Cyprus (CY)
kambanaros@gmail.com
20/12/2010 to 24/12/ 2010
Topic:
Methodological and theoretical issues In executive functions (WG4) and narratives (WG3)
Host:
Joel Walters, Bar-Ilan University (IL)
waltej49@gmail.com
Cost Ref. number:
STSM Applicant:
Period:
Topic:
COST-STSM-IS0804-7440
Alexandr Kornev, St.Petersburg State Pediatric Medical Academy (RU)
k1949@list.ru
13/12/2010  to 17/12/ 2010
Research methods for narratives evaluation in bilingual children
Host:
Natalia Gagarina, ZAS Berlin(DE)
gagarina@zas.gwz-berlin.de
Cost Ref. number:
STSM Applicant:
Period:
COST-STSM-IS0804-7708
Natalija Radivojevic, University of Belgrade (RS)
natalija.radivojevic@gmail.com
18/04/2011 to 18/05/2011
Topic:
Creating basic frame for the joint tool of assessing Serbian and Serbian–English bilingual children
Host:
Maria Adelaida Restrepo, Arizona State University (US)
laida.restrepo@asu.edu
Cost Ref. number:
STSM Applicant:
Period:
Topic:
COST-STSM-IS0804-7616
Nadine Calleja, University of Malta (MT)
nadine.calleja@um.edu.mt
26/04/2011 to 03/05/2011
Investigation of repetition tests in the assessment of children with SLI
Host:
Shula Chiat, City University London (UK)
shula.chiat.1@city.ac.uk
Cost Ref. number:
STSM Applicant:
Period:
COST-STSM-IS0804-7688
Kyriaki Tantele, Cyprus Acquisition Team (CY)
ktantele@cytanet.com.cy
07/02/2011 to 11/02/2011
Topic:
Language impairment in a multilingual society: Linguistic patterns and the road to assessment
Host:
Natalia Gagarina, ZAS (DE)
gagarina@zas.gwz-berlin.de
Cost Ref. number:
STSM Applicant:
Period:
Topic:
COST-STSM-IS0804-7750
Esther Ruigendijk, University of Oldenburg (DE)
esther.ruigendijk@uni-oldenburg.de
25/03/2011 to 02/04/2011
Relative clauses topicalization and wh-questions in Hebrew, German, and Dutch language acquisition
Host:
Naama Friedmann, Tel Aviv University (IL)
naamafr@post.tau.ac.il
Cost Ref. number:
STSM Applicant:
Period:
COST-STSM-IS0804-7728
Carla Cantemori, University of Siena (IT)
contemori7@unisi.it
27/02/2011 to 05/03/2011
Topic:
Production and comprehension of relative clauses in SLI and TD
Host:
Theodorus Marinis, University of Reading (UK)
t.marinis@reading.ac.uk
Cost Ref. number:
STSM Applicant:
Period:
Topic:
COST-STSM-IS0804-7752
Anna Marzecova, Jagiellonian University (PL)
anna.marzecova@gmail.com
25/04/2011 to 10/05/2011
The implementation of attention network test in the study of bilingual children
Host:
M. Rosario Rueda Cuerva, University of Granada (ES)
rorueda@ugr.es
Cost Ref. number:
STSM Applicant:
Period:
COST-STSM-IS0804-7733
Aneta Miekisz, University of Warsaw (PL)
amiekisz@psych.uw.edu.pl
11/03/2011 to 20/03/2011
Topic:
Lexical Categories in acquisition — Comprehension of nouns and transitive/intransitive verbs
Host:
Jackie Masterson, University of London (UK)
j.masterson@ioe.ac.uk
Cost Ref. number:
STSM Applicant:
Period:
Topic:
COST-STSM-IS0804-7736
Andrea Anahi Junyent, University of Padova (IT)
aajunyent@hotmail.com
01/03/2011 to 29/03/2011
Language assessment in bilinguals
Host:
Maria Adelaida Restrepo, Arizona State University (US)
laida.restrepo@asu.edu
Cost Ref. number:
STSM Applicant:
Period:
COST-STSM-IS0804-8519
Sharon Armon-Lotem, Bar-Ilan University (IS)
armonls@mail.biu.ac.il
11/07/2011 to 18/07/2011
Topic:
NON-WORD REPETITION - PAPER AND TASK
Host:
Shula Chiat, City University (UK)
shula.chiat.1@city.ac.uk
Cost Ref. number:
STSM Applicant:
Period:
Topic:
COST-STSM-IS0804-8566
Natalia Banasik, University of Warsaw (PL)
n_banasik@poczta.onet.pl
08/08/2011 to 18/08/2011
POLISH ADAPTATION OF SENTENCE REPETITION TASK
Host:
Theo Marinis, University of Reading (UK)
t.marinis@reading.ac.uk
Cost Ref. number:
STSM Applicant:
Period:
COST-STSM-IS0804-8577
Durlik Joanna, Jagiellonian University (PL)
jdurlik@yahoo.pl
08/08/2011 to 17/08/2011
Topic:
POLISH ADAPTATION OF SENTENCE REPETITION TASK
Host:
Theo Marinis, University of Reading (UK)
t.marinis@reading.ac.uk
Cost Ref. number:
STSM Applicant:
Period:
Topic:
COST-STSM-IS0804-8564
Kamila Polisenska, City University London (UK)
kpolis1@gmail.com
11/09/2011 to 18/09/2011
NONWORD REPETITION IN SLOVAK
Host:
Svetlana Kapalkova, Comenius University in Bratislava (SK)
kapalkova@fedu.uniba.sk
Cost Ref. number:
STSM Applicant:
Period:
COST-STSM-IS0804-8557
Christophe dos Santos, Université François Rabelais (FR)
christophe.dossantos@univ-tours.fr
19/09/2011 to 24/09/2011
Topic:
FINALIZING THE CREATION OF A QUASI-UNIVERSAL NON-WORD REPETITION TASK
Host:
Petra Schulz, Goethe Universität (DE)
p.schulz@em.uni-frankfurt.de
Cost Ref. number:
STSM Applicant:
Period:
Topic:
COST-STSM-IS0804-8900
Maja Savic, University of Belgrade (RS)
smaya@eunet.rs
30/10/2011 to 06/11/2011
ADAPTATION OF PHONOLOGICAL NON-WORD REPETITION TASK IN SERBIAN FOR BILINGUAL AND SLI POPULATION
Host:
Shula Chiat, City University (UK)
shula.chiat.1@city.ac.uk
Cost Ref. number:
STSM Applicant:
Period:
COST-STSM-IS0804-8557
Christophe dos Santos, Université François Rabelais (FR)
christophe.dossantos@univ-tours.fr
19/09/2011 to 24/09/2011
Topic:
FINALIZING THE CREATION OF A QUASI-UNIVERSAL NON-WORD REPETITION TASK
Host:
Petra Schulz, Goethe Universität (DE)
p.schulz@em.uni-frankfurt.de
Cost Ref. number:
STSM Applicant:
Period:
Topic:
COST-STSM-IS0804-9165
Enkeleida Kapia, Center for Albanian Studies (AL)
ekapia@bu.edu
06/10/2011 to 13/11/2011
LINGUISTIC STRUCTURES IN NARRATIVES OF ALBANIAN-GREEK BILINGUALS
Host:
Ianthi Tsimpli, Aristotle University Thessaloniki (GR)
imt@enl.auth.gr
Cost Ref. number:
STSM Applicant:
Period:
COST-STSM-IS0804-9156
Malgorzata Forys, University of Warsaw (PL)
m.forys@uw.edu.pl
07/11/2011 to 14/11/2011
Topic:
COGNITIVE AND LINGUISTIC DEVELOPMENT OF POLISH-ENGLISH BILINGUAL CHILDREN - PARTICIPANTS RECRUITMENT
Host:
Napoleon Katsos, University of Cambridge (UK)
nk248@cam.ac.uk
Cost Ref. number:
STSM Applicant:
Period:
Topic:
COST-STSM-IS0804-8830
Michal Biran, Haifa University (IS)
biranmi@gmail.com
10/11/2011 to 20/11/2011
CASE AND GRAMMATICAL GENDER INFORMATION IN GERMAN
Host:
Esther Ruigendijk, University of Oldenburg (DE)
esther.ruigendijk@uni-oldenburg.de
Cost Ref. number:
STSM Applicant:
Period:
COST-STSM-IS0804-8928
Dorota Kiebzak-Mandera, Jagiellonian University (PL)
dorota.kiebzak.mandera@gmail.com
14/11/2011 to 21/11/2011
Topic:
POLISH ADAPTATION OF WG2 NARRATIVE TASKS
Host:
Natalia Gagarina, ZAS Berlin (DE)
gagarina@zas.gwz-berlin.de
Cost Ref. number:
STSM Applicant:
Period:
Topic:
COST-STSM-IS0804-9177
Jakub Szewczyk, Jagiellonian University (PL)
jakub.szewczyk@uj.edu.pl
14/11/2011 to 19/11/2011
CONTROLLING PHONOLOGICAL/ARTICULATORY COMPLEXITY AND STRESS PATTERNS IN ENGLISH NONWORDS
Host:
Shula Chiat, City University (UK)
shula.chiat.1@city.ac.uk
Cost Ref. number:
STSM Applicant:
Period:
COST-STSM-IS0804-9113
Agnieszka Otwinowska-Kasztelanic, University of Warsaw (PL)
a.otwinowska@uw.edu.pl
25/11/2011 to 01/12/2011
Topic:
A CODING SYSTEM, DATA STORAGE AND ANALYSIS FOR THE GRAMMAR PART OF THE POLISH CDI
Host:
Daniela Gatt, University of Malta (MT)
daniela.gatt@um.edu.mt